Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University


ECE Professors Help OSU Garner CUDA Teaching Center Designation

Oklahoma State University has been recently named a CUDA® Teaching Center by NVIDIA, the world leader in visual computing. The designation was granted in response to a proposal submitted by Professors Damon M. Chandler and Keith A. Teague from the School of Electrical and Computer Engineering (ECE). 

Topping Out Ceremony of the new Bert Cooper Engineering Lab

Architect's conceptualization of the facility

The topping out ceremony of the new Bert Cooper Engineering Lab was held on June 13, 2014 at 11:00 am.  The ceremony was followed by a catered lunch.

Dr. Weili Zhang receives 2014 CEAT Research Excellence Award

Dr. Jim West (left) and Dr. Zhang (right)

The Interim Head of ECE, Dr. Jim West (left) and Dr. Zhang (right)

Dr. Weili Zhang, Professor of Electrical Engineering, recently received the 2014 Research Excellence Award from the College of Engineering, Architecture and Technology. Dr. Zhang joined the faculty of Electrical and Computer Engineering in 2002.

Grischkowsky paper gains recognition

Dr. Dan Grischkowsky

Dr. Dan Grischkowsky

Please join ECE in congratulating Dr. Dan Grischkowsky. His paper "Far-infrared time-domain spectroscopy with terahertz beams of dielectrics and semiconductors," has appeared second on the list of most cited papers ever in the Journal of the Optical Society of America B.

Students Receive Honors College Awards

Tuesday, April 25, 2013 - Two ECE students, Matthew Fears and Sylvia Carrell receive Honors College Awards from the Oklahoma State University Honors College. Congratulations to both of them and their families for this tremendous honor! Please see OSU NEWS for details.

Dr. Keith Teague receives appointment to OSU International Studies

Dr Keith Teague

Congratulations go out to ECE's Department Head, Dr Keith Teague, for his recent appointment as a Faculty member of the OSU Division of International Studies & Outreach School of International Studies (SIS).

ECE faculty and student earn best paper award at SNA

From left to right: Dr. Weihua Sheng, Ye Gu, and Dr Qi Cheng

A paper authored by Ye Gu, Qi Cheng and Weihua Sheng has been awarded the best paper award at the 3rd International Conference on Sensor Networks and Applications in New Orleans, USA.

Classifier Fusion for Gesture Recognition using a Kinect Sensor is a collaborative work between Dr. Qi Cheng and Dr. Weihua Sheng on human robot interaction through depth sensor based human gesture recognition.

ECE Alumni David Fritz in arstechnica

David Fritz, PhD, ECE alumnus, is currently a Sandia researcher. Please see the Ars Technica publication for details.

Dr. Bunting has received the Teaching Excellence Award

Congratulations to Dr. Chuck Bunting on receiving the Lockheed Martin Aeronautics Teaching Excellence Award. This award is to recognize and encourage teaching excellence in the College of Engineering, Architecture and Technology at Oklahoma State University. Only 2 such awards are given each year and it includes a cash prize and a commemorative memento.

Congratulations to Dr. Bunting!