Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University


Students Receive Honors College Awards

Tuesday, April 25, 2013 - Two ECE students, Matthew Fears and Sylvia Carrell receive Honors College Awards from the Oklahoma State University Honors College. Congratulations to both of them and their families for this tremendous honor! Please see OSU NEWS for details.

Dr. Keith Teague receives appointment to OSU International Studies

Dr Keith Teague

Congratulations go out to ECE's Department Head, Dr Keith Teague, for his recent appointment as a Faculty member of the OSU Division of International Studies & Outreach School of International Studies (SIS).

ECE faculty and student earn best paper award at SNA

From left to right: Dr. Weihua Sheng, Ye Gu, and Dr Qi Cheng

A paper authored by Ye Gu, Qi Cheng and Weihua Sheng has been awarded the best paper award at the 3rd International Conference on Sensor Networks and Applications in New Orleans, USA.

Classifier Fusion for Gesture Recognition using a Kinect Sensor is a collaborative work between Dr. Qi Cheng and Dr. Weihua Sheng on human robot interaction through depth sensor based human gesture recognition.

ECE Alumni David Fritz in arstechnica

David Fritz, PhD, ECE alumnus, is currently a Sandia researcher. Please see the Ars Technica publication for details.

Dr. Bunting has received the Teaching Excellence Award

Congratulations to Dr. Chuck Bunting on receiving the Lockheed Martin Aeronautics Teaching Excellence Award. This award is to recognize and encourage teaching excellence in the College of Engineering, Architecture and Technology at Oklahoma State University. Only 2 such awards are given each year and it includes a cash prize and a commemorative memento.

Congratulations to Dr. Bunting!

Four ECE faculty members awarded for Interdisciplinary Projects

Wed, June 20, 2012 - Today, OSU has announced the winners of its 2012 Interdisciplinary Creative Grant Awards, which funded 16 projects to support teaching, research and outreach, four of which are led by ECE faculty members. Congratulations to ECE principal investigators, Dr. Chuck Bunting (Development of a Multidisciplinary Program in Unmanned Systems), Dr. Nazanin Rahnavard (Remote Health Care Systems), Dr. Damon Chandler (Augmented Reality Research, Education and Outreach), and Dr.

Four ECE faculty members are promoted

School of Electrical and Computer Engineering has four faculty members promoted. Drs. Damon Chandler, Qi Cheng, and Weihua Sheng are promoted to Associate Professor (with tenure), and Dr. Guoliang Fan is promoted to Professor. Congratulations to them!