Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University


Edmund Optics 2015 Educational Award Finalists

Congratulations to Dr. Piao for being listed in a finalist in Edmund Optics 2015 Educational Awards!

Dr. Vignesh Rajamani Presents at INCEMIC 2015

Dr. Vignesh Rajamani presenting at workshop

ECE’s Dr. Vignesh Rajamani recently conducted a hands-on workshop at a EMC conference in India entitled "13th International Conference On Electromagnetic Interference & Compatibility (INCEMIC 2015) And Workshop".

ECE Welcomes New Department Head

Dr. Jeffrey Young

ECE welcomes our new Department Head, Dr Jeffrey Young. 

He comes to us from the University of Idaho, and his areas of interest are Antenna Theory and Design, Microwave Ferrite Materials and Devices, Electromagnetic Field Theory, Computational Electromagnetics, and EM Waves in Complex Media.

ECE Alumnus Featured Speaker at TEDxOstateU

R to L: Keith Teague, Chris White.

Former ECE student, Chris White, a featured speaker at TEDxOstateU:

Newest Eta Kappa Nu (HKN) members

In no particular order: Joseph Austin, Benjamin Browing, Kamran Coulter, Nathan Lea, Kyle Linzy, Benjamin Wellington, Tyler Weppler, Rahul Chidurala, Stuart Dervish, Nathan Gooch, Sydney Morgon, David Harp, Matthew Litchfield, Parker Rice, Michael Vancamp, Jesse Vensor, Dante Xiang.

ECE Board of Visitors

Pictured from top to bottom:  Ken Butler, Texas Instruments, Mike Black, Raytheon (retired), James Beauchamp, The Boeing Company, Curt Jarvis, US Air Force, Curtis Tabb, Garmin, Steve Thornton, L-3, Jeffrey Young, Incoming ECE Department Head, James West, ECE Interim Department Head, Bryan Burns, Sandia National Laboratories.  NOT Pictured -

Mercury Robotics Challenge - Spring 2015

Onlookers watch robotic vehicles navigating a maze.

The first meeting is Wednesday, August 26th at 7:30 in 317 ES. Everyone interested in robotics is welcome!

For more information, go to

CEAT continues PDK research started in 2007

Historically, Oklahoma State University researchers have cooperated with colleagues in North Carolina State and Arizona State University to put together an open, free-for-use process design kit for a virtual 45 nm (FreePDK45) technology.

Vignesh Rajamani featured in Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers Electromagnetic Compatibility magazine

Vignesh Rajamani, visiting assistant professor in the School of Electrical Engineering at Oklahoma State University (OSU), was featured in the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) Elec

CEAT faculty awarded at the University Awards Convocation

(STILLWATER, Okla., December 2, 2014) – Several CEAT faculty were recognized at the University Awards Convocation Tuesday Nov. 18, at the OSU ConocoPhillips Alumni Center in Stillwater to celebrate faculty, staff and administrators achievements.