Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University

ECE at CEAT Design Expo

ECE Seniors Take Home Multiple Awards at the CEAT Design Expo

ECE Students at CEAT Design Expo ECE students at CEAT Design Expo

The College of Engineering, Architecture and Technology (CEAT) hosted its third Senior Design Expo on November 22, 2019 to showcase both intra-disciplinary and interdisciplinary senior design projects across all units of the college. The event was held in the newly constructed building called ENDEAVOR, CEAT’s 70,000 ft2 facility that is exclusively dedicated to undergraduate laboratory education.  To celebrate the achievements of CEAT’s seniors, first, second and third place awards were given at the close of the Expo within the following three categories: Engineering Excellence Award, Innovation Award, and People’s Choice Award. The first two awards were selected by judges chosen from various industrial advisory boards; the latter was chosen by Expo attendees.


The School is proud to announce that ECE students were members of seven of the nine teams that received awards. Congratulations to Victoria Bauer, Ellie Eakin, Josh Young, Tyler Barbee, Taryn Lewis, Garrick Prelesnick, Travis Lowe, Dalton Green, Shabab Chowdhury, James Hood and Mark Zajac.


A big “Thank You” is expressed to Billy Martin (National Institute for Aviation Research) and Kurt Jarvis (Tinker Air Force Base), who served as judges and are members of ECE’s Industrial Advisory Board. Advisers such as Billy and Kurt volunteer numerous hours to assist ECE with its mission and its goal of excellence.

Full Article Here.