Skip Navigation
Oklahoma State University

ECE’s Rui Hu and Alex Underwood have been awarded 2018 Distinguished Graduate Fellowship.

ECE’s Phd Student Rui Hu was awarded the 2018 Dorrough Distinguished Graduate Fellowship. Rui has been working on security and privacy in cyber-physical systems and machine learning under the supervision of Dr. Gong.

Alex Underwood has received the Lyman Yarborough Distinguished Graduate Fellowship.  Alex works on research under Dr. James E. Stine with an emphasis in computer architecture and VLSI.

The Distinguished Graduate Fellowship Award recognizes outstanding OSU graduate students from any disciplinary or interdisciplinary program. It carries a $2,500 annual award and may be renewed for two additional years with appropriate graduate program progress.

Rui Hu 

photo: Rui Hu (Left), Alex Underwood (Right)